ULTA & Target Haul: Real Techniques, Maybelline & e.l.f.

20130712-012132.jpg

I am really trying hard to catch up with my blog entries especially now that I moved to WordPress. It’s like going back to zero with all the blogging. But I like it here at WordPress. Blogging became more convenient (which I now have no excuse for late entries..but I still do 😦 guilty as charged). Dengue season has made my work really craaaazy! I guess I share the same sentiments with those who work on the medical field.. Now, that explains why my haul post for today is pretty late.

Moving on to the haul.. a friend of mine went to a short trip in the US and I asked her to pick up a few things on Target and ULTA. I wish we have stores like these here in the Philippines! Aaah heaven! Anyway, I just want to share the stuff I had her buy last month.

I asked her to buy me the rest of the brushes I want from Real Techniques, a few pots of Color Tattoo from Maybelline, and a few more items from e.l.f.

20130712-005417.jpg

Maybelline Color Tattoo in Tough as Taupe, Inked in Pink and Gold Rush costs $6.24/ around P270 each. All from Target.

20130712-005856.jpg

I got a couple of blushes from e.l.f. in shades Mellow Mauve and Fuchsia Fusion- which a lot of people compare to Nars Angelika. They cost $3.00 each which is around P150. Mellow Mauve is my favorite blush as of the moment. It is really great to use for everyday. Sadly these shades are not available on our local elf counters. I’m addicted with their blushes I want to complete their shades. Plus alot of them are Nars dupes.

20130712-010910.jpg

I’ve been intrigued with this setting spray for quite some time now and I was waiting for it to be released on the local e.l.f. counter. But like most of the blush shades – they are not available kn the Philippines. This costs $3.00 as well – around P150

All the e.l.f. products were purchased from Target. Lastly I got a few brushes that I wanted from Real Techniques. Ever since I tried the Core Collection and Starter Set, I couldn’t resist the urge to purchase more from RT. Here are all the brushes purchased from ULTA:

20130712-011657.jpg

RT Travel Essentials $17.99/P780. This includes an all around brush, foundation brush and eyeshadow brush.

20130712-012915.jpg

The stippling brush is now my holy grail for blush application! It costs $9.99/P430.

20130712-013124.jpg

The setting brush costs $7.99/P344

Last, but not the least is the Expert Face Brush which costs $8.99/P387. This works like the famous Buffing Brush from the Core Collection – only more densely packed.

20130712-013741.jpg

So, thats the rest of it! I should be catching up with reviews soon! Til next time! 😊

2 thoughts on “ULTA & Target Haul: Real Techniques, Maybelline & e.l.f.

Leave a Reply

