June Collective Haul; Fun Department Store Finds

Call me cheap, but I love Dept. Stores. I can spend hours and hours roaming around without feeling tired as long as you put me in one. Since I have been very busy lately, my purchases on separate occasions accumulated. I collectively put them in one post – so I have an excuse to call it a haul. HAHA. Anyway here are the stuff I got last June. Let me know if you want a review of any of these.

20130705-120045.jpg

I got a plus sized Hawaiian Tropic Sheer Touch Sunblock on SALE! This is my favorite sunblock and I got it for only P250. I don’t remember where I bought it though. I am not sure if I got it from S&R or the Dollar Store. Next I got a Nichido Lip Pencil in Rosette. I always see Clarissa of Clairbellatv on Youtube use this one her videos and I got intrigued I got one myself. It costs P100. Next is another tube of Jazzy’s eyebrow mascara which costs P299.I bought the shade in Frosted Brown. And lastly is a gel liner from Essence since my BH Cosmetics Gel Liner dried up and I am not ready to splurge on Bobbi Brown ‘yet’. This costs me P229. I actually love that this eye liner fares well with me – this product is something I am really excited to share with you! But I’ll save my words for the review soon.

20130705-120058.jpg

I purchased this around end of May but I had to include it here beacause I want to get this over with and post all the pending things I have not posted. Since I have problematic pores, I bought this St. Ives Apricot Scrub in Blemish Control. This is actually my first purchase of Apricot Scrub in it’s new packaging. This has been part of my skin care routine for more than a decade now, I hope the formula is still the same. It only costs P199 from Landmark Trinoma. I also bought a sifter bottle for my loose powders which was around P29.00 only. Another purchase would be this beauty bar from Snoe (which I reviewed recently here ) and it cost meP199 as well. Lastly was this compact powder from Jordana which I use now for contouring. This only cost me P99. Cheap right?

20130705-120105.jpg

You might wonder, what’s the Panda doing there? Well, I work on weird shifts. In a week I go to work at 6 in the morning, or 2 in the noon time or 10 in the evening til 6 in the morning. Those schedules vary from time to time it’s really hard adjusting my body clock. Suffice to say, I don’t get enough sleep – and by that I mean quality sleep. I changed my curtains to dark ones but it is still not enough so I resorted with this Panda sleeping patch from Landmark and it only cost me P89.00. I also bought Suave Max Hold Hairspray because I needed this one for clients. This costs less the P300.

20130705-120114.jpg

These ones are from Sasa Hongkong. I asked my cousin to buy me Palty Hair dyes because it is cheaper there. A month after Watsons already included Palty in their list of wonderful products – only, it will cost you P100 more if you buy them. I didn’t feel bad when I saw that I was still able to save up because it is still cheaper in HK. One Palty Hair Dye cost me P350 only. My cousin also sent me a few masks to try. If you are reading this.. Thanks flo! 🙂

20130705-120129.jpg

Lastly, I got to giant size sun essentials. One is a Banana Boat Sunblock that costs P400 only. I know, I know it’s for Kids. But who can’t resist a plus sized sunblock for a cheap price? Another is Banana Boat’s Aloe After Sun which costs P200 only. You might wonder why I stock up on sun lotions.. That’s because I play Ultimate Frisbee almost every weekends for leagues and I also train on weekdays (which I hardly get to do now because of work boohoo). Our sport, require us to be under the sun which is why I hoard sunblocks when I see a good bargain.

So, that’s it! I hope I didn’t bore you out! Let me know if you want a review on certain products. I’ll try to blog them as soon as I can!

Leave a Reply

